What types of sweeteners can be used in vegetarian juices?

There are plenty of vegan-friendly sweeteners on the market, such as agave nectar, brown rice syrup, date sugar, and maple syrup. You can also use fruit juices and purees to add sweetness to your recipes. Agave is an excellent alternative for those looking for a vegan option or have a sensitivity to honey. It's important to note that, although agave is derived from plants, it contains fructose, so it's important to use it sparingly.

Honey, coconut sugar, maple syrup, molasses, and rice and barley malt syrups contain trace amounts of essential nutrients, but not in significant amounts. Avoiding generic cane sugar in the kitchen is easy, as there are all kinds of great alternatives. You can even buy regular table white sugar as long as it's labeled vegan or that it comes from sugar beetroot. Sugar beet juice is much easier to refine than cane juice and doesn't filter through bone charring.