Are there any special considerations for making vegetarian juices for people on a gluten-free diet?

Most beverages are gluten-free, including juices, soft drinks, and sports drinks. Wine is generally considered gluten-free under the FDA standard of less. Calcium helps build and maintain strong teeth and bones. Milk and dairy products are the richest in calcium.

Dark green vegetables are good vegetable sources if you eat enough. Examples include turnip and collard greens, kale and broccoli. Other options include calcium-fortified and fortified products. Calcium is added to some juices, cereals, soy milk, soy yogurt, and tofu.

Vitamin B-12 is needed to produce red blood cells and prevent anemia. Anemia: A condition in which the body does not have enough healthy red blood cells to carry oxygen to all parts of the body. Vitamin B-12 is found almost exclusively in animal products, so it can be difficult to get enough vitamin B-12 in a vegan diet. Vitamin B-12 deficiency may go unnoticed in people who follow a vegan diet.

This is because the vegan diet is rich in a vitamin called folate that can mask vitamin B-12 deficiency. For this reason, it's important for vegans to consider vitamin supplements, vitamin-fortified cereals, and fortified soy products. A vegetarian diet is one that doesn't include meat or seafood. However, this has many variations: some people who follow a vegetarian diet may eat eggs and dairy products, while others may avoid one or both.

This is important for babies who follow vegetarian and vegan diets, as vegetarian sources of iron (“non-heme” iron) tend not to be as easily absorbed by the body as animal sources of iron (“heme” iron).